Saturday, January 31, 2009

a goood day

today was a goood day. me and cathy went on a shopping extravaganza to find her friend Georgia (whom i adore) her 21st birthday present. cath cath decided it to do 21 gifts. so we shopped for silly gifts such as advil and water (for the hangover), a ken doll (an australian man for her birthday), and other fun things. my personal favorite thing that was purchased was a pinata which really has absolutely no purpose other then awesomeness. i want to carry it around with me forever. the day only got better when we frolicked back to providence.

the large conundrum was what are we going to do before jessie gets out of work and the drinking commenced. so naturally we decided cathy should purchase some fabulous sneakers and i should pierce my conch. i've had my conch pierced before and i was in love with it. it was the first piercing that i've had that i loved and never wanted to take out. so naturally last year i got into a nasty car accident that forced me to take my conch out for cat scans. i waited a year to make sure it was fully healed so i could put it in the exact same spot.

all is right in the world again. plus i am in love with the piercer who luckily was the exact same one who did it last time. we decided that soon i'm going to get an orbital conch in my other ear which is going to be ill nasty.


Thursday, January 29, 2009

is this neccessary?

this was actually in a COLLEGE bathroom. do we really not know how to wash our hands yet?

well i'm off to mystic for the night

peace out

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

champagne flutes for your wine?

my car is broken. officially.cathy and me drove down to the 'stic yesterday to drop my baby off. we then jammed to lady gaga all the way back to the city. i felt it was completely necessary to treat cathy to dinner for driving me. and thats when we decided on Tokyo, this amazing byob sushi place. So we grabbed a giant bottle of Sutter Home (its like 10 bucks its awesome) and headed to sushi.
it was everything we had hoped for and in our boozy delusional state i decided to attempt to document it all.
for some ungodly reason the asian men at sushi gave us champagne flutes for our wine. it made the wine go ten times faster then normal.

the las vegas roll... sooo good. i had a perfectly rolled lobster california thing with red fish eggs but the picture would not come out! damn camera!

oh heres a fun fact! i lost my cell phone yesterday morning after my seven ten class. WELL after i got to mystic someone called my madre to tell her they wanted to return my phone to me! she ended up living across the street and found it in the snow. well i have it now and am wishing so much good karma to her. however my phone is worse for the wear after being on the street all day.

my phone is supposed to look like this



it now has blue duct tape all over the front... im so ghetto now


Sunday, January 25, 2009

one crazy day in boston


so yesterday me and cathy brought her friend katie fair home. we figure stop in boston grab lunch and she could get on a bus leaving from south station at 4. well when we first get in we find south station and we are like solid we can get back to that no problem. well we went to P. F. Changs for lunch and it we delicious! of course got the lettuce wraps.

well once we left we couldn't find the goddamn south station! we got lost way to much in boston but it was a fun adventure. so we decided to drive katie fair back to her school in new hampshire (for dam sure). we got there no problem and saw katie's adorable apartment though i do not know if i could live in an apartment that clean! mainly cause of the up keeep! just playing.

well then me and cathy drove back in to boston to attend a party her friends were having but it was only like 8 so we decided to stop in the most deluxe burger king i have ever been to. it had a freakin upstairs and like fountains (that weren't working but they were still there!!!)

then we finally headed back to boston and drove around a little bit. and then... we got lost. like ultimately lost. like at one point we couldn't even find the city lights of boston. we drove on boylston and beacon like it was our job but we always seemed to be on the wrong end of the road. then my car started to shake uncontrollably and the check engine light was blinking like crazy. so we pulled over thinking maybe it was over heated. we pulled over right in front of the flippin' house we had been looking for for the past hour! so we went in but didn't stay or drink anything because if we had to call triple a we figured it would be best not to be intoxicated at all. the party was fun and everyone was so nice.

we finally were on our way home after a looong day of driving and just adventuring. my car shaked uncontrollably, we got lost again, and but got home in one piece, luckily!

Friday, January 23, 2009

loving


okay so instead of laying down i continued to fuck off on my computer. but i am loving all over the free music video download from itunes. her morning elegance by oren lavie is such a good video. it literally is a girl like walking on a bed. idk how to explain it. but go download it! its FREE!


so this picture has nothing to do with the music video. i tried finding a still shot from the video but google didnt have it. who ever heard of such a thing. however i stumbled across this picture and its absolutely gorgeous.

always go with the bagel

i feel nauseous...


alright so from the beginning last night was uber fun(did i really just type uber?!) annyways me. cathy, and amanda went to mcfaddens last night got drunk celebrated our friend nicole's 21st and just had a good time. mcfaddens is so random though. saw alot of wicked random people but it was good. i am in love with whiskey sours and red headed slut shots. some how i lost my ciggerettes last night though and that bummed me out because im poor and still had like a half a pack.


anyways though for some ungodly reason me and cathy woke up at 9 this morning. i was starving. so i decided to swing by a fast food place and binge. BAD LIFE DECSION. i used to love sausage biscuits from mickey ds so i decided to get that. WORSE LIFE DESCION. i have never felt more nauseated in my life and its like three hours later.. gross. so i have decided that next time i want breakfast food go with a freakin bagel!!!


now i am also depressed because i have to work. fuck work. i just want to fuck off all day. of course that cant happen because i have to be presentable and in work clothes. fuck that. i work in fine jewelry and its not as glamourous as it sounds. i basically do nothing because who is buying shit these days thats three grand?!

i do not actually sell diamonds not set in anything but i just really like this picture.

i dont think i have anything else left to say. im basically just rambling now. i have go curl up in the fetal posistion and pray my stomach ache goes away before work.




Thursday, January 22, 2009

stalling

soo i had so much trouble falling asleep last night i flipped my mattress (its a pillow top and its not supposed to be flipped) but hey now i got some fresh sheets on my bed.

still i woke up early to study for my midterm and i have done none of the sort the past hour and a half. i did however eat an eggo (yummm).

Seeing that we are on the topic of my bed though i've been thinking about getting a new comforter.

i love this one from ikea for a few reasons. main reason its cheap. also if i get this one i could paint the wall behind my bed navy and i am the only room in my apartment that isn't painted! so i feel i should give at least one wall a splash of paint. i never painted in the beginning cause the person who lived here before created a sick constellation of those plastic glow in the dark stars all over the room. tacky yes but so enticing when inebriated.

well i guess i should most likely attempt studying for that freakin midterm. but honestly i will probably end up dancing to lady gaga around the room.

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

so i am semi new to this blogging stuff. of course i was one of those tweens who had those lameo blogs discussing the horrible workings of middle school. hopefully this blog might be better then those dreadful attempts were.
i guess a little about me tho.



i absolutely love the sixties and seventies. the people, the fashion, the causes, the lifestyles. my dream would have been to live at haight and ashbury before it first got big.also i am obsessed with mary kate. i love her style and opinions and everything. even her shit-tastic movies.

i truly am one of the most unproductive people. i lay around and fuck off all day. going to class is one of the more strenous things i do. every day i tell myself im going to try and go to the gym but still nothing. eh shit happens.

i just got the new lady gaga cd and it is amazzzing. highly reccomend it if you want dance music. the drive back from target was some of the more hardcore car dancing i have done in... well a few days. car dancing is another favorite thing of mine.

well i guess thats it for today. it was slightly uneventful which was nice... plus i procrastinated all day on studying for my mid term tomorrow. whatev though.